Farrer Primary School at Duke


Farrer Primary School at Duke's Road between 1966 and 1987
View of the four-storey H-shaped main building of Farrer Primary School along Duke's Road, off Bukit Timah Road, near the HUDC Farrer Court. The school was founded in 1966, and was declared open by Mr. Lee Teck Him, Member of Parliament for Ulu Pandan, on 4 June 1968. Past principals include Mr. Seow Bin Sur; Mr. A.M. Fernandez (1986); and Mrs. V.B. Sharma (Nov 1986). In 1992, it merged with Permaisura Primary School and New Town Primary School to form the new "New Town Primary School". The old premises at Lutheran Road were acquired for Nanyang Primary School in 1993. Title devised by Library staff.