Skip to Main Content

Neil Road shophouses : general view [1]


Reproduction Available:

This 1967 photograph shows a row of shophouses on Neil Road, buildings that typically house businesses in the first storey and residences in the upper floors. Known in the past as Silat (or Selat or Salat) Road, Neil Road was renamed in 1858 after the Indian Mutiny hero, Brigadier-General James George Smith Neil. Title devised by Library staff.

Credit Line

From the Lee Kip Lin Collection. All Rights Reserved. Lee Kip Lin and National Library Board Singapore 2009.

Subjects

Explore More Pictures