Skip to Main Content

Gregg Shorthand Writers Association, Singapore, 1939 committee : group photograph

This photograph shows the members of the 1939 committee for the Gregg Shorthand Writers Association, Singapore. A description at the bottom of the photograph listing the members reads: "Gregg Shorthand Writers Association, Singapore. 1939 Committee. (Sitting: left to right) Mr. Chuah Teong Choon (Hon. Librarian), Mr. E. Albuquerque (Hon. Secretary), Mr. Lim Yew Hock (1st Vice President), Mr. P.E. Perera (President), Mr. Yeo Tiang Chwee (2nd Vice President), Mr. Tan Teng Ban (Hon. Treasurer), Mr. Quek Ewe Kiat (Hon. Auditor). (Standing: left to right) Mr. Teo Boon Yeow, Mr. Tan Quee Lim, Mr. Khor Jaik Yeong, Mr. Luke Shui Kiew (Asst. Hon. Secretary), Miss Margaret Ng, Mr. P.L. Wong (Hon. Literary Secretary), Mr. H.M. Aroozoo, Mr. Abdul Rahman bin A. Aziz." An embossed logo showing the name of the photography studio is also seen at the bottom right hand corner of the picture mount. The logo reads: "明真影相 星洲惹兰勿杀, Meng Chun Studio No. 147 Jalan Besar Singapore". Title devised by Library staff.

Credit Line

All rights reserved. Roberto Pregarz, 1939


Explore More Pictures