Skip to Main Content

Shophouses on Ann Siang Road from Club Street : general view


Reproduction Available:

This 1967 photograph shows shophouses on Ann Siang Road, from Club Street. Half-length casement windows and signages can be seen. Club Street is named after the Weekly Entertainment Club, founded by Lee Choon Guan in 1891. The street was known for its clubs and trade guilds. Club Street is located off Cross Street. Title devised by Library staff.

Credit Line

From the Lee Kip Lin Collection. All Rights Reserved. Lee Kip Lin and National Library Board Singapore 2009.

Subjects

Explore More Pictures