Skip to Main Content

Neil Road shophouses, five-foot-way : general view

Reproduction Available:

This 1968 photograph shows a five-foot-way running through some shophouses on Neil Road. Known in the past as Silat (or Selat or Salat) Road, Neil Road was renamed in 1858 after the Indian Mutiny hero, Brigadier-General James George Smith Neil. Title devised by Library staff.

Credit Line

From the Lee Kip Lin Collection. All Rights Reserved. Lee Kip Lin and National Library Board Singapore 2009.


Explore More Pictures