Fried rice paradise : the musical

Album Info

Digitised from the original CD. The musical was produced by Stage Two, a division of Singapore Repertory Theatre and was commissioned by the People's Association to commemorate 50 years of bringing people together. Directed by Steven Dexter. Cast for musical: Taufik Batisah, Denise Tan, Darius Tan, Candice De Rozario, Lim Yu Beng, et al. CD executive producer: Gaurav Kripalani. Music and lyrics by Dick Lee. Music director: Iskandar Ismail. Vocal producers: John Lee and Elaine Chan. Mixed and mastered by Gao Yang. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Pavane Recording Studio (Singapore). Song lyrics available.

Year Released :

Recording Company : Singapore Repertory Theatre

Performer(s) : Tan, Denise ; Tan, Sebastian ; Hatta Said ; Rahimah Rahim ; Lim, Yu-Beng, 1965- ; Taufik, 1981-

Composer(s) : Lee, Dick, 1956-

Keywords : Musicals--Singapore, Songs, English--Singapore

Contents : 1. Turning twenty-one -- 2. Disco boogie hustle bump -- 3. Day to day -- 4. Move along with the times -- 5. Dreamgirl -- 6. I'll be there -- 7. That girl -- 8. Rasa sayang -- 9. Stay -- 10. The treasure inside -- 11. Fried rice paradise -- Bonus track : Mahjong.

Rights Statement : All rights reserved by the respective intellectual property rights owners


Suggested Acts