Urban infusion : an a cappella collection of Singapore songs 2001

Es'Choir (Musical group), Rewind (Musical group), Impromptu (Musical group), NANU (Musical group)

Album Info

Digitised from the original CD. This is an album of Singapore songs sung in a capella style in English, Malay, Chinese and Tamil. Composed and arranged by musicians who have made Singapore their home, the songs depict the life, hopes and aspirations of Singaporeans. Engineered by Wayne Gideon of Soundmix Productions. Mixed and mastered at Soundmix Productions. Song lyrics available.

Year Released :

Recording Company : Ministry of Information and the Arts

Performer(s) : EsChoir (Musical group) ; NANU (Musical group) ; Impromptu (Musical group) ; Rewind (Musical group)

Composer(s) : Monteiro, Jeremy, 1960- ; Lee, Dick, 1956- ; Seet, Patrick ; Mohd Khair Yasin ; Iskandar Mirza Ismail, 1956-

Keywords : National songs--Singapore, Songs--Singapore, Choruses (Mixed voices), Unaccompanied

Contents : Feature track. One people, one nation, one Singapore / Es'Choir -- Track 1. The magic is you / Rewind -- Track 2. Dondang / Rewind -- Track 3. Munnaeru vaalibaa / Impromptu with guests Sam Kan & Vicky -- Track 4. 世界 更美好 Shi jie geng mei hao / NANU -- Track 5. Bunga sayang / NANU -- Track 6. It’s the little things / Impromptu.

Rights Statement : All rights reserved by the respective intellectual property rights owners


Suggested Acts