1. Regulatory Authorities in Singapore

2. National Standards Organisations

  • SPRING Singapore

    Singapore: An enterprise development agency, with the mission to help Singapore enterprises grow and to build trust in Singapore products and services.

  • American National Standards Institute (ANSI)

    United States: Formed in 1918, with the mission to enhance both the global competitiveness of United States business and the United States quality of life by promoting and facilitating voluntary consensus standards and conformity assessment systems, and safeguarding their integrity.

  • British Standards Institution (BSI)

    United Kingdom: A National Standards Body of the United Kingdom that helps to develop, publish and market standards and related information products to meet the needs of business and society.

  • Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)

    India: Formed in 1987 as the National Standards Body of India to promote and nurture the standardisation movement in India.

  • Department of Standards Malaysia (DSM)

    Malaysia: An agency under the ambit of Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI). Its mission is to credible standardisation and accreditation services to enhance economic, societal and environmental well-being.

  • Deutsches Institute fur Normung (DIN)

    Germany: A National Standards Body that works closely with its stakeholders to develop consensus-based standards to meet market requirements and it represents German interests in European and international standards organisations.

  • Korean Agency for Technology and Standards (KATS)

    Korea: Formed in 1883, originally known as Analysis and Testing Laboratory of the Mint Office.

  • South African Bureau of Standards (SABS)

    South Africa: A national institution that promotes and maintains the standards and quality.

  • Standardization Administration of the People's Republic of China (SAC)

    China: Formed in 2001 as authorised by the State Council to exercise administrative responsibilities by undertaking unified management, supervision and overall coordination of standardisation works in China.

  • Standards Australia (SAA)

    Australia: It is the nation's peak non-government Standards organisation, which is charged by the Commonwealth Government to meet Australia's need for contemporary, internationally aligned Standards and related services.

  • Standards New Zealand (SNZ)

    New Zealand: It is New Zealand's leading developer of Standards and Standards based solutions.

3. Other Internationally Recognised Standardization Organisations