President's Scholars with President Devan Nair at Istana, 2 July 1984
This is a group photograph of President Devan Nair (second from right) with the President's Scholars selected by the Public Service Commission in 1984: Ng Chee Khern, Miss Lim Woan Huah and Loh Wai Keong. The scholarships are awarded annually to students of outstanding academic ability and leadership qualities. Title devised by Library staff.
Taken from book Without fear or favour : 50 years of Singapore's Public Service Commission, page [92]